getting rid of staphlycoccous areaus

mommysunshine

This seems to be the gram negative microbe that is high when there's tooth decay and other health issues. I believe I have an imbalance in my gut flora and this may be one problem.

Ted Hutchison gave a link to an article and here's an interesting part:

They hypothesized that bacterial lipopolysaccharide (LPS) derived from gram-negative bacteria residing in the gut microbiota acts as a triggering factor linking inflammation to high-fat diet-induced metabolic syndrome. In a series of experiments in mice fed a high-fat diet, they showed that (1) a high-fat diet increases endotoxemia and affects which bacterial populations are predominant in the intestinal microbiota (ie, it reduced both gram-negative [Bacteroides-related bacteria] and gram-positive bacteria [Eubacterium rectaleClostridium coccoides group and bifidobacteria], favoring an increase in the gram-negative to gram-positive ratio), and that (2) chronic metabolic endotoxemia induces obesity, insulin resistance, and diabetes. Using CD14 mutant mice fed a high-fat diet, they showed that metabolic endotoxemia triggers the expression of inflammatory cytokines (eg, tumor necrosis factor α, interleukin 1, interleukin 6, and plasminogen

I eat a relatively high fat diet (coconut oil, raw butter & olive oil) and now I'm wondering if this is not going to help my gut. I want to get rid of that microbe and replace it with life-giving, energizing microbes.

Ted_Hutchinson

Coconut oil, raw butter & olive oil are NOT inflammatory.

The fats that do promote inflammation are corn, soybean, safflower, sunflower and cottonseed oil. When researchers look at the inflammation from a high fat diet they forget the contribution that refined carbohydrates are producing.