Ashwagandha - first time user, dosing question

SassyShan

HI everyone, I'm new!

Briefly a bit about my background: I'm a full time single Mum of 3 primary school age children. I am studying Bachelor of Health Science at University, and don't work. I am supported by benefits, which is barely sufficient, at the end of the fortnight there's little to no food left. I mention this to describe that my stress levels are high.

My youngest (6) has lots of food sensitivities, so I cook everything from scratch, and never buy packaged food or the like. I buy organic food as often as I can when its discounted. For the majority all our food is preservative and additive free. Mostly we eat meat and veg, fruit and nuts, not much else. We are sugar free too. I don't drink alcohol, take drugs or smoke cigarettes. I drink coffee! I am gluten and dairy free also (diagnosed ceoliac, doctors orders).

Ok, so that's the background. My symptoms: Angry for 3 weeks of the month, sad for half the month. Fully exhausted all the time!!!! I am irritable so often, raging a lot. It doesn't take much to make me angry, the woman in the queue behind me who stood too close, recalling a conversation with a neighbour a year ago where she annoyed me, not being able to find the TV remote, running out of loo paper. Anger seems to well up so easily and explosively. Then I am exhausted after I've expressed it. I am a wreck!!! Other times, I am too sad to go to Uni lectures, and I'll just go home and be a hermit at home, watching TV, because life feels too hard. I cry and feel miserable. Or I'll go home and sleep during the day. I have creeping anxiety over stupid things, scared my kids will one day have an accident, I see a child on a swing and feel terrified they'll fall etc.

I have been this way for 5 years. I am scared for the future, I'm wasted my life hiding away at home hating the world.